Pluck, break, cut, pop, chew.

Swathi Sriram
1 min readJun 10, 2016

--

Wayne Robinson | Unsplash

Pluck, break, cut, pop, chew.
Pluck, break, cut, pop, chew.
Pluck, break, cut, pop, chew.

All of them look at me, amused. They cannot believe I can do this and I cannot believe they can look at me for this long, amused. Something’s off, I think.

Pluck, break, cut, pop, chew.

Someone’s clicking pictures of me and here I am, thinking what’s gotten into them. Ooh, that’s a fancy camera. And hey, I’m shy, okay. Stop tapping on that button. The shutter keeps opening and closing. And the noise? I am not liking it.

Pluck, break, cut, pop, chew.
Pluck, break, cut, pop, chew.

I’m fully filled.

Hey, hey, no, you don’t do that! Stop throwing those pebbles at me! Ouch! It hurts. Why don’t you let me just be in this God forbidden zoo????

Urgh!!! These humans are disgusting.

No wonder I’m named ‘SAD PANDA’.

--

--